Company Menu

American Diabetes Association Reviews

2
3
2
0
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 7 American Diabetes Association Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 3.7

American Diabetes Association Jobs

View All »

20 American Diabetes Association Company Reviews and Ratings


Production Specialist
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Area Marketing Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Cedar Rapids, IA
Way You Work 4.6 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 3.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Person You Work For 3.9 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
American Diabetes Association (20)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is AmeriCorps (31)
3.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Executive Health Resources (9)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,253)
Event Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Costa Mesa, CA
Support You Get 2.4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.7 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.1 / 5
Work Setting 2.5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
PR Coordinator
Posted 2 years ago in Dallas, TX
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Company Culture 3.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5
Work Setting 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5

Average American Diabetes Association Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $5
Regional Director
Posted this month
Rewards You Receive 4.5 / 5 Company Culture 3.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.7 / 5
Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Person You Work For 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 4.1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4.3 / 5
Practice Manager
Posted 3 years ago in Chicago, IL
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
Way You Work 4.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.9 / 5 Company Culture 4.3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4.2 / 5
Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Company Culture 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.6 / 5
Way You Work 3.2 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Support You Get 3.4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3.3 / 5
Graphic Designer
Posted 3 years ago in Chicago, IL

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"I liked that everyone in the office got along and worked together.I also like that I learned a lot of things about working in the design industry."

What don't you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"The only thing I did not like about the job was the location of the office."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I have great managers while I was there. I would tell them to continue letting there employees work and be there to help them when they need it."

Associate Director
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"mission, ability to gain experience in leadership and marketing"

What don't you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"lack of professionalism in special markets"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"learn how your directors' manage in local markets. do 360 feedback employee to manager"

Event Coordinator
Posted 4 years ago

"The best intenship I have ever had!"

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"I enjoyed the public health education aspect as well as support groups offered by the organization. This organization provided real world experience for me as I was just beginning my career in public health and the non-profit industry"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would say be yourself."

Area Manager
Posted 4 years ago

"ADA was a good place for me to learn and network"

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"Great regional support structure."

What don't you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"Seniority issues and discrepancies in salaries."

Associate Director of Sales
Posted 4 years ago

"I have thoroughly enjoyed working for the American Diabetes Association. I feel that if I want to advance in my career I will need to move on to more opportunities."

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"The mission has been my main reason for involvement- and the staff. It really has been a great working environment and I will deeply miss it here."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Believe in the mission."

What don't you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"No career advancement."

Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 years ago in Alexandria, VA

"ADA should do much better"

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"The cause and the volunteers who were so dedicated"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Don't question organizational expenses or challenge direction of the CEO Management's direction. You want get in the door"

What don't you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"The CEO and Management staff make too much money and do not invest in staff. They recently cut vacation time and contributions to our pension while the CEO kept his $400k salary and travel perks for his wife"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Cut you personal perks---you work for a non profit. Invest more in the rank and file staff. Offer training anf career development and increase the low morale by showing appreciation for the little guy"

Market Associate
Posted 4 years ago in Salt Lake City, UT

"Great cause, great people, not so good to their employees."

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"I loved working with people who have diabetes. Helping others and feeling like I made a difference."

What don't you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"Many weekends and overtime were required and they don't balance work and personal life."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Employee Appreciation means more than compensation and benefits."

Senior Analyst
Posted 5 years ago in Alexandria, VA

"Professional"

What do you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"Yes"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be qualified and prepared to learn and grow."

What don't you like about working at American Diabetes Association?

"None to mention"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Creating more satelite operations all over USA"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×