11
8
3
0
0
4.3
Average Rating
(based on 22 AMEC Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.3
Growth Opportunities 3.9
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.5
Rewards You Receive 4.1
Support You Get 4.4
Way You Work 4.5
Work Setting 4.3

38 AMEC Company Reviews and Ratings Browse AMEC Reviews by Job Title →

Senior Electrical Designer
Posted last month in Oakville, ON

"I have worked with AMEC since 2010. Since then, I learned a lot and advanced my skills considerably in electrical power systems."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Design Architect
Posted last month in Monterey, CA
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Albuquerque, NM

"Almost everything about working for AMEC was exceptional. However, I did not agree with one person's unethical practices and was fired when I reported it."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Minneapolis, MN

"Until the corporate merger with MACTEC, AMEC was a great company to work for. Open, honest, prizing teamwork and diversity. They allowed for flexibility, communication, and entrepreneurship. This allowed every person, so inclined, to make a name for themselves and carve out a niche that could inspire and encourage others."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average AMEC Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Denver, CO

"I worked with AMEC for about a year and never got the benefits I was promised or any growth potential. The gulf between upper management and the workers was more than the six-figures they made. I overheard my own manager claim she had no idea what any of the people under her did. When my supervisor quit, there was a six-month period when the department had no leadership. We were even sent home with no pay for the final two weeks of the year. I doubt they have improved since I left."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Engineer
Posted last year in Denver, CO

"Gerta Company to work for!"

What do you like about working at AMEC?

"Technically and Logistically challenging projects. I like working on large mining projects"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be yourself. If you demosntrate commitment and solid engineering background, you will suceed"

What don't you like about working at AMEC?

"Project organization while dealing with big projects is a issue of concern"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Change the roles of the senior people. Some of them are not in teh capacity of running or directing business units"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Mechanical Engineer
Posted 2 years ago

"Great"

What do you like about working at AMEC?

"Amazing environment, great training, perfect people, great projects and others"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest, friendcy, try hard and do your research for the interview"

What don't you like about working at AMEC?

"Chalenging projects, absolutely perfect manager and coleagues and so on"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Technical Specialist
Posted 2 years ago in Kennesaw, GA

"Construction Management, estimating and construction consulting"

What do you like about working at AMEC?

"The company was an engineering firm seeking to expand it's services to clients by including CM and GC which I fit well into."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"No tips, as the company has a good set of standards that seem fair and don't require any special preparations"

What don't you like about working at AMEC?

"Large corporations tend to think on a bottom line, right now basis which isn't always in the client interest. I have found over the years that by keeping clients happy you ensure future business"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Focus on better project management. PM's should know what their projects are doing ALL the time, in order to better serve their clients"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Business Analyst
Posted 2 years ago in Charlotte, NC

"This is a great company. wonderful management. Great direction."

What do you like about working at AMEC?

"I don't have enough space to talk about all I liked. Just a great place to work."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Do well and get the job. You willbe very happy."

What don't you like about working at AMEC?

"Can't think of anything that did not like. Great people great management."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"AMEC is on the counting edge of technology. Suggestions Keep it up!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Safety Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Tucker, GA

"It was good"

What do you like about working at AMEC?

"It was a good experience and gave me the ability to expand my knowledge."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest always be yourself and never be intimidated to ask questions."

What don't you like about working at AMEC?

"At times the lack of communication and timing of communication."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Do what you say and lead by example in all that you do."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Environmental Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Lisle, IL

What do you like about working at AMEC?

"I enjoyed the close and personal relationships all the employees shared"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest and be yourself. The employees at AMEC were very friendly and we all pretty much felt like family"

What don't you like about working at AMEC?

"I liked everything about the company, the location, the managers, and the company culture"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To retain employees who add to the betterment of AMEC."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Civil Designer
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Senior Civil Designer
Posted 2 years ago in Vancouver, BC
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.8 / 5
Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Project Engineer
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5
Engineering Technician
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4.7 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.4 / 5
Company Culture 4.4 / 5 Way You Work 3.8 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×