We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
AIG
4.0 (239)
Industry: Insurance Carriers - HQ: New York, NY
http://www.aig.com

AIG Reviews

27
51
18
3
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 99 AIG Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.2
AIG JobsView All »

239 AIG Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Senior Systems Administrator
Posted last week in Fort Worth, TX

"I have worked with AIG for almost 4 months plus and it was a great experience. They asked me to work on a tool which I have never worked on before, which was a challenging thing for me. They knew that I did not have experience and I could catch up within a week and performed well and am now very much confident in that area. I enjoy putting my efforts into to learning new things and catching up with the environment."

Growth Opportunities 4 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4
Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 3
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 3

Company Rating Comparison

4.0
AIG (239)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Flying J (10)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Gallagher Bassett Services (12)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,606)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"I've worked for AIG since 2011. My experience with them has taught me much about what I value in employment. For example, I found that I do not want to be in an environment where corporate policies and goals drive unrelated departments into the ground. I am also not fond of the slow adoption of technology especially in the information era. Although the working environment is very relaxed and the people there are great, my career prospects took a priority."

Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4
Growth Opportunities 2 People You Work With 5 Company Culture 4
Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 4

Average AIG Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Technical Lead Subject Matter Expert
Posted last month in New York City, NY

"I have been working with AIG for 6 years."

People You Work With 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Person You Work For 4
Way You Work 4 Company Culture 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Work Setting 4 Support You Get 4

Common Words Used To Describe Working at AIG

"great experience"
4 Reviewers
"great people"
6 Reviewers
"worklife balance"
4 Reviewers
Senior Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"I am working in Virtusa Corporation as a Pega Developer in developing large scale, multi tier Enterprise Applications."

Rewards You Receive 4 Way You Work 4 Person You Work For 4
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4 Work Setting 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Company Culture 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Houston, TX

"I worked at AIG for 3 years and would still be there is they hadn't closed my department."

Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5
Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Web Development Intern
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX

"I am about to graduate from The Art Institute of Houston with my Bachelors degree in Web & Interactive Media Design. I interned at VALIC, AIG for one year as a Web Developer."

Person You Work For 4 People You Work With 3 Growth Opportunities 4
Work Setting 4 Company Culture 4 Support You Get 4
Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3
Director of Operations
Posted 3 months ago in New York City, NY

"I worked for AIG since 1989. I love the company even after the 07 debacle."

Person You Work For 4 Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 3
Company Culture 3 People You Work With 3 Rewards You Receive 2
Work Setting 3 Support You Get 2
Intern
Posted 4 months ago in New York City, NY

"Big company with too much politics."

Support You Get 4 People You Work With 4 Company Culture 3
Way You Work 3 Work Setting 4 Person You Work For 3
Growth Opportunities 2 Rewards You Receive 2
Call Center Representative
Posted 5 months ago in Milwaukee, WI

"I loved my job at AIG. I loved the customer interaction as well as interaction with internal employees. I was a key component to making our processes work"

Support You Get 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Network Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Woodland Hills, CA

"Too many limitations and middle management to get in the way of progress."

Support You Get 3 Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 3
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 4 Way You Work 3
Person You Work For 2 Growth Opportunities 2
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Woodland Hills, CA

"The companies continuous move of employees and positions regardless of skill level or expertise to Texas and New York/New Jersey shows a disinterest in employing anyone in California. The quality of employees as well as the atmosphere has diminished greatly over the last 3-5 years."

Person You Work For 4 Growth Opportunities 2 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 4 People You Work With 4 Rewards You Receive 5
Way You Work 4 Work Setting 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in New York City, NY

"Working for AIG (Asset Management Group ) since 1998. Great company to work for until financial bailout by Govt and downsizing started."

Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4
Support You Get 4 Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 5
Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Parsippany, NJ

"Good work environment, good management, good work culture and open door policy."

Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 4 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Rewards You Receive 4 Way You Work 5
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"AIG is great company to work for, however the company is in now in a phase where they are trying to cut cost to attract Institutional Investors."

Work Setting 4.3 Support You Get 4.3 Way You Work 4.3
Growth Opportunities 4.3 Rewards You Receive 4.3 People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.3 Company Culture 4.3
Communications Lead
Posted 6 months ago in Parsippany, NJ

"Highly intelligent and experienced management team with a strong work ethic and high integrity."

Work Setting 4.7 People You Work With 4.7 Way You Work 4.7
Support You Get 4.7 Company Culture 4.7 Person You Work For 4.7
Rewards You Receive 4.7 Growth Opportunities 4.7
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Senior Programmer Analyst
AIG
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Systems Support Workers Comp Manager
AIG
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Sr. Security Engineer - Security Administration
AIG
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Operational Planning Cycle Associate Change Agent
AIG
Berkeley Heights, NJ
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement