Company Menu

Abbott Laboratories Reviews

On average, employees at Abbott Laboratories give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Abbott Laboratories employees are Administrative Assistants submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Desktop Support Technicians with a rating of 4.7. Browse Abbott Laboratories Reviews by Job Title →

67
125
31
5
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 228 Abbott Laboratories Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.2

354 Abbott Laboratories Company Reviews and Ratings


Help Desk Technician
Posted this month in Orlando, FL

"Good Company, great company values."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted last month in Santa Clara, CA

"A well run company with strong, focused leadership. People are smart; employs the latest technologies, and projects are challenging."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Abbott Laboratories (354)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is D.R. Horton (43)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is American LegalNet (6)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,064)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Irving, TX

"I thought the company was very poor at communication and setting goals and milestones. They had very inexperienced people at management positions."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in North Chicago, IL

"Good company with good benefits. I recommend this company."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5

Average Abbott Laboratories Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Columbus, OH

"Abbott is a well-established company in the pharmaceutical and nutrition industry. There is significant opportunity in the global market. The domestic U.S. market is well-developed and very competitive from an employment perspective. Competitors seem to consistently outspend Abbott in multiple channels."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Columbus, OH

"Good company to work for. Not much career advancement opportunities."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Kenosha, WI

"I worked for Abbott for 6 years and it was a good experience and had plenty of challenges if it wasn't for the split I might still be there longer otherwise it had good people working there and was a rewarding job and i would probably do it again if I had the chance."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Administrative Assistant
Posted 3 months ago in Sturgis, MI

"I have worked for Abbott for the past three months and during that time I have been giving autonomy in the department I am working in. That autonomy allows me to work at my own pace and enables me to provide the managers with detailed statistical information regarding the production of the lines in our department."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"The working environment is good, but the salary is on the low side."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"The working environment is good and it is the kind of job I want to do. However, it is difficult to convert to permanent."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Director of Interactive Design
Posted 5 months ago in Columbus, OH

"The challenge and reward in my position is the ability to harness and direct the creative and customer-focused energy of designers and user experience professionals while coordinating with Client Relationship and Brand Managers creating new and improved social media platforms, interactive applications, web design and retention campaigns that increase message presence with continuity of brand identity and consistency."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior QA Analyst
Posted 5 months ago in Chicago, IL

"I've worked for Abbott Lab, great company and people."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Princeton, NJ

"This was a good company to work with. They do offer excellent benefits. But the structure is big and the transition I was going through was fast. There is good support system if you open your mouth and ask."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Princeton, NJ

"Excellent work environment, encouraged to learn and grow. Other folks in any level or department always willing to help when asked. Growing division with great possibilities!"

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Abbott trained the people very well. We had all of the resources to perform our job well. I would recommend a hard working individual to seek employment at this company."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×